NSBAR Awards Session to be Held September 22nd

by Chicago Agent

This Thursday, September 22nd, the North Shore-Barrington Association of Realtors (NSBAR) will hold their annual awards session in honor of the new Board of Directors.

This event is held each year to honor not only the new directors and officers announced during the program, but also those who have been NSBAR members for 25 and 40 years, and the recipients of the four NSBAR awards: Community Service, Rookie of the Year, Associate of the Year, and Realtor of the Year. The Associate of the Year and the Realtor of the Year are the most prestigious awards at this NSBAR event.

The offices of chairman of the board (currently held by Emery Moorehead), chair elect (currently Peter R. Moulton), and secretary-treasurer (currently Judy Avedon Gibbons) will be announced at the awards session. Five directors have been chosen to serve a one-year term, and six have been chosen to serve a two-year term. 62 individuals will be honored for serving 25 years as Realtors, and three individuals will be awarded Emeritus Realtor status for 40 years of membership with NSBAR.

The names of award recipients are not to be disclosed until 6 p.m. on September 22nd. The session is being held at Pete Miller’s in Wheeling, and all in attendance will be offered appetizers and cocktails. Aside from the announcement of the awards, the main purpose of the session is to create an arena for networking between Realtors and other real estate professionals.

For more information regarding this event and others put on by NSBAR, contact Terry Penza at terry@nsbar.org.

Read More Related to This Post

Join the conversation

New Subscribe

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.