Final Designation

by Chicago Agent

By Christian J. Barron

Designations and certifications acknowledging experience and expertise in various real estate sectors are awarded by NAR and each affiliated group upon completion of required courses. NAR and its affiliated institutes, societies and councils also provide other designations. There are several upon several areas agents can become designated in. Here is a list of a select few:

A. Accredited Buyer’s Representative/ABR® will help agents gain an understanding of homebuyer’s needs and how to best serve them, along with specialized information to stay on top of homebuying issues and trends. The two-day core course can be completed online or in class, and there are more than 16 elective courses to choose from.

B. Certified Commercial Investment Member/CCIM® are recognized experts in commercial real estate, leasing, valuation and investment analysis. The CCIM business network includes more than 9,000 designees and 5,000 candidates principally in North America, but also in Asia and Europe. CCIMs are backed by a respected education program, and have technology products and business resources at their disposal.

C. Certified Property Manager/CPM® Acquire valuable real estate management skills through educational offerings leading to the CPM® designation. Managing nearly $2 trillion in real property assets, CPM® members have a competitive edge in real estate management, incuding residential, commercial and industrial. Property owners
and investors value this designation more than any other in the industry, according to independent research findings.

D. Certified Residential Specialist®/CRS® This designation has a 30-year legacy of giving residential real estate professionals the tools they need to be successful in any market. CRS® delivers the education, resources and connections agents need to achieve their goals. In addition, online and classroom courses and the benefits of membership, earning the CRS® designation is really about learning proven methods for making more money.

E. Counselor of Real Estate/CRE® is an international group of recognized professionals who provide seasoned, objective advice on real property and land-related matters. Only 1,100 practitioners throughout the world carry the CRE® designation. Membership is by invitation only.

F. Seniors Real Estate Specialist®/SRES® The SRES® designation program educates Realtors how to profitably and ethically serve the real estate needs of clients age 50-plus, the fastest growing market in real estate. By earning the SRES® designation, agents receive access to valuable member benefits, useful resources and networking opportunities across the U.S. and Canada.

G. Graduate, Realtor Institute/GRI® Agents who earn the GRI® designation will have pursued courses that represent the minimum knowledge for progressive realty professionals, act with professionalism, are committed to serving clients with high ethical standards and will have developed a solid foundation of knowledge and skills.

H. Realtor Association Certified Executive/RCE® Association executives interested in demonstrating commitment to the field of Realtor association management should pursue the RCE® designation. Agents with this designation are recognized for their specialized industry knowledge and their association achievements
and experience.

I. Residential Accredited Appraiser/RAA® Certified residential appraisers wishing to increase their visibility should pursue the RAA® designation. The RAA® designation is for appraisers whose education and experience exceed state appraisal certification requirements and is supported by NAR.

J. Society of Industrial and Office Realtors/SIOR® Individuals certified with the SIOR® designation are top producers in industrial and office real estate brokerages. SIOR’s network includes more than 3,000 members in 580 cities in 20 countries. SIOR® represents today’s most knowledgeable,
experienced and successful commercial real estate brokerage specialists.

E. NAR’s Green Designation/GREEN NAR created its Green designation to provide ongoing education, resources and tools for real estate agents to successfully understand and market properties with green features.

In addition, here is a list of NAR Family Certifications:

A. At Home With Diversity/AHWD® AHWD certification relays to the public that those certified have been professionally trained in and are sensitive to a wide range of cultural issues inviting a wider volume of business from a greater variety of cultures.

B. Broker Price Opinion Resource With the changing real estate landscape and the increased use of broker price opinions (BPOs) by market participants, the BPO Resource certification provides Realtors with knowledge and skills to reduce risk, increase opportunities and create professional BPOs.

C. NAR’s e-PRO® Certification Program teaches new technologies and digital initiatives to link up with today’s savvy real estate consumer, including creating an online presence, reputation management and e-strategy, micro-blogging and NAR resources.

D. Short Sales and Foreclosure Resource/SFR® Realtors with the SFR certification can be looked to as a trusted resource for short sales and foreclosures. In today’s market, knowing how to maneuver the complexities of short sales and help buyers pursue short sales and foreclosures are essential.

Read More Related to This Post

Join the conversation

New Subscribe

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.