Entry Deadline for the 15th Annual Webby Awards Approaches

by Chicago Agent

The 15th Annual Webby Awards will honor excellence on the Internet in the summer of 2011, the final date to enter the most innovative work online is December 17th. Entries for ‘Best Real Estate Site’ of the year can be submitted at www.WebbyAwards.com.

HotPads.com took home the top real estate prize at the 14th Annual Webby Awards on June 14, 2010. Nominees included Naked Apartments, the New York Times Real Estate section, Trulia, and Zillow.com.

The Webby Award

The Webby Award

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites, interactive advertising, online film and video, and mobile Web and applications.

The 14th Annual Webby Awards received a record 10,000 entries from more than 60 countries. The awards season was capped by a star-studded June gala showcasing an influential group of Internet leaders including Roger Ebert, Zach Galifianakis, Amy Poehler, and Internet co-inventor Tim Berners-Lee.

The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 650-person judging academy whose members include Martha Stewart, David Bowie, Arianna Huffington, and Harvey Weinstein.

Nominees will be announced in April and winners will be honored at the gala ceremony in June 2011. In keeping with Webby tradition, all winners’ speeches are limited to five words.

Read More Related to This Post

Join the conversation

New Subscribe

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.