IAR Officers Named

by Chicago Agent

Installation ceremonies for the Illinois Association of Realtor officers were conducted at the Illinois Association of Realtors Convention at the Drury Lane Conference Center in Oakbrook Terrace.

Kay Wirth, ABR, CRS, GRI, LTG, PMN, has been installed as the 2008 president of the Illinois Association of Realtors. A licensed Realtor for 22 years and a broker since 1987, Wirth is affiliated with RE/MAX Unlimited Northwest in Crystal Lake. She is a past president of the McHenry County Association of Realtors and was named Realtor of the Year by the McHenry County Association in 1997.

Pat Callan of Glen Ellyn has been installed as the 2008 president-elect. Active in real estate for 36 years, Callan is broker/owner of Realty Executives Premiere in Wheaton, serving as managing broker and involved in the sale and leasing of residential and commercial real estate.

Callan is a past president of the Mainstreet Organization of Realtors (MORe), formerly the Realtor Association of West/South Suburban Chicagoland, and was named Realtor of the Year by the association in 2006. He has held leadership positions for the local association for more than a decade, and has served as MORe’s representative to the board of the Multiple Listing Service of Northern Illinois.

Michael Onorato, GRI, of Coal City has been installed as the 2008 treasurer. Active in real estate for 25 years, Onorato is broker/owner of Onorato Real Estate serving Grundy County and southern Will County. Onorato is a past president of the Three Rivers Association of Realtors, where he is currently honored as Realtor of the Year. Onorato has been an active participant with the local association, serving on the board of directors for 12 years. He has served on various local committees including the Nominating, Finance, Professional Standards and Grievance committees.

Read More Related to This Post

Join the conversation

New Subscribe

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.